Like hammer blows of fate, the electrifying opening of Beethoven’s 5th Symphony is perhaps THE iconic musical moment of all time – written while he was already deaf, and imprinted in our collective memory centuries ago. Pianist Ng Chong Lim performs the dramatic and lyrical Schumann Concerto. Mozart’s luminous Cosí fan tutte Overture sets the stage, conducted by Gerard Salonga.


Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra
Gerard Salonga, conductor
Ng Chong Lim, piano


MOZART Così fan tutte Overture
SCHUMANN  Piano Concerto


BEETHOVEN  Symphony No. 5

Concert Duration: Approximately 1 hr 10 mins (with 20 mins intermission)


RM120    RM180   RM210    RM250
Suite Seat: RM420/seat

Event Dates



For Enquiries

Scroll To Top