The Russian Affair

Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra
Kees Bakels, conductor
Lukáš Vondráček, piano

Symphony No. 2

Piano Concerto No. 3

The notoriously difficult 3rd piano concerto was written at the apex of Rachmaninoff’s career for his first US tour – the country which would later become his home. Lukáš Vondráček, 2016 Queen Elisabeth Competition winner takes us on this thrilling ride of romanticism. Maestro Kees Bakels also conducts Scriabin’s Symphony No. 2, rich in colour and passionate indulgence.

RM94 RM122 RM150 RM188

Event Dates

Show Times



For Enquiries

Scroll To Top