Once Upon a Time

“Once Upon a Time” is a 5 part series of the almost forgotten Malaysian folklore, legends and tales of yesteryears.

Each part consists of two stories, with the duration of 45 minutes each. Part 2 of the series will feature “The Curse of Mahsuri” and “Raja Bersiong : The King with Fangs”.


The Curse of Mahsuri

A legend of the virtuous maiden, her tragic death and her dying curse.


Raja Bersiong: The King with Fangs

Tale of a king who had an unusual appetite for meals served with a drop of human blood. His taste for blood grew so intense that over time he grew fangs and began attacking his own people to feast on them.

Event Dates



Scroll To Top