Murakami: Hear the Wind Sing with Ensemble Virama

Ticket types:
Standard RM50 (single entry)
Combo RM80 (single entry to 4 or 5 May as well as 7 July events)

Ensemble Virama’s 13th production will see a collaboration with Malaysian Jazz pianist, Tay Cher Siang, who curates, narrates and performs (Classical Music!) in this wonderful programme of chamber music, inspired by the writings of novelist Haruki Murakami.


Mozart: Violin Sonata KV377 – 1st movement for violin and piano
Ravel: Pavane pour une infante défunte (version for oboe and piano by Fleury)
Debussy: From Préludes Book I – La fille aux cheveux de lin (version for viola and piano)
Debussy: From Préludes Book II – Feux d’artifice for solo piano
Schumann: Kinderszenen Op. 15 – Träumerei (version for double bass and piano by Láska)
Schumann: Waldszenen Op. 82 – Vogel als Prophet (version for clarinet and piano by Yeo Chow Shern)
Liszt: Tristia, from Vallée d’Obermann (III), for violin, cello & piano, S. 378c (LW D18)
Bach: from Musical Offering, Ricercar in 6 voices


Tay Cher Siang, piano and host
Howard Ng, oboe
Fong Yee Seong, clarinet
Wong Lu Ee, violin
Low Kian Weng, cello
Angela Lou, viola
Eugenia Lou, double bass
Yong Sue Yi, piano

Event Dates

Show Times



For Enquiries

Scroll To Top