From Mozart To Bernstein


From Mozart To Bernstein – In September, the klpac orchestra is ready to mesmerize the audience with a mixture of classical and contemporary works.

Opening with the light and easy La clemenza di Tito Overture, K.621 by Mozart,

followed by Sinfonia Concertante for Four Winds in E flat, K. 297b by the same composer,

the concert will feature the National Symphony Orchestra (NSO) Wind Ensemble with Nelson Wong (oboe), Lawrence Fong (clarinet), Vyacheslav Kim (horn) and Midori Suzuki (bassoon).

Along with the world-wide celebration of Bernstein’s 100th birthday, we are presenting the famous Symphonic Dances from West Side Story,

a musical inspired by William Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet.

It closes with Márquez’s Danzon No. 2 which will definitely get the audience tapping their feet thanks to this exciting rhythmic piece.

Executive Producer: Dato’ Dr. Faridah Merican
Artistic Director: Joe Hasham OAM
Music Director and Resident Conductor: Lee Kok Leong

La clemenza di Tito Overture, K.621 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Sinfonia concertante in E-flat major, K.297b by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Featuring NSO Wind Ensemble:

Nelson Wong on oboe
Lawrence Fong on clarinet
Vyacheslav Kim on horn
Midori Suzuki on bassoon

Symphonic Dances from West Side Story by Leonard Bernstein

Danzon No. 2 by Arturo Márquez

Venue | Pentas 1, The Kuala Lumpur Performing Arts Centre

Date, time & ticket price:

28 & 29 Sep 2018 @ 8.30pm
Regular 1 (Designated Centre Seats) : RM80
Regular 2 : RM60
Concession 1 (Designated Centre Seats) : RM60
Concession 2 : RM40

30 Sep 2018 @ 3pm
Regular: RM50
Concession: RM40

*Concession applies to TAS Card, Senior, Disabled and Student.

Group promotion:
1.Buy 3 get 1 free for all categories

2. Group Student Promotion: Buy 10 get 1 free (student price)

*Promotion only available for call or walk-in to klpac Box Office.

Event Dates

Show Times



Scroll To Top